Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

WERDCC hands out Service Awards

Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2013 at 9:36 am

COI Scott Kuck is recognized by DWO Cybelle Webber as WERDCC’s 2012 Employee of the Year for the exemplary way he performs his duties as Corrections Officer I and Armory officer. His diligence in striving to improve the organization and operation of the Armory serves to strengthen the safety and security of staff, offenders and the public. As the Field Commander of the Corrections Emergency Response Team and a certified fire arms instructor, he holds himself to very high standards and serves as an excellent example to staff. He consistently goes above and beyond his job expectations to make WERDCC a better place to work.

The Women’s Eastern Reception, Diagnostic and Correctional Center (WERDCC) in Vandalia hosted its 2012 Service Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, January 29, 2013.
Warden Angela Employee of the YearMesmer, Deputy Wardens Tom Dunn and Cybelle Webber, and Assistant Warden D.J. Miller congratulated staff and presented them with the following awards:

5 Year Service Awards
Shirley Allen, Mahlon Bailey             Vickie Baskett, Harold Conklin, Jericho Eckhoff, Jennifer Embree, Jacob Finley, Amber Gentry, Liz Goodwin, Devin Henningfeld, Rita Hollocher, David Hopkins, Lisa Hudson, Jenny Kampeter, Donald Little, Karen Long, Ginger McBride, Michelle McCollum, Elizabeth Miller, Joseph Mills,                Emmie Oberhaus, Teresa Powell,              Lori Schindler, Rebecca Teson, Roger White, Susan Woodrow,          and Brian Yelton

10 Year Service Awards
Bill Baumbach, Robert Brody, Nici Brown, Mary Darling Darrell Jennings, Michael Golian, Stephen Lewis, Doug Montavy,  Robert Murry, Daniel Neff,       Ola Riley, Pam Severson, Steve Shoemate, Deborah Stinnett, and Destiny Swank

15 Year Service Awards
Linda Boyd, Donna Brown, Lisa Carlisle, Brian Chase, Patsy Colbert, Darrell Damron, Diona Davis, Myra Davis, Pam S. Davis, Denise Dewey, Tonya Fielder, Paula Fletcher, Brenda Grote, Cheryl Hobbs, David Hopke, Chris Kiel, Patti Lane, Mary Jo Lunsford, Bonnie McCurdy, Scott McGinnis, Angela Mesmer, Janie Montague, April Pence, Bruce Sharp, Terry Shepherd, Barb Straube, Donna Swon, Deborah Taylor, Steve Taylor, Robin Terrell, Sonya Terrell, Amy Wasson, Carl White, Rod Whitt, Wayne Willis, and Teresa Wright

20 Year Service Awards
Matt Jones

Employee of the Year
CO I  Scott Kuck

1000+ Club Awards
Recognition of 19 staff who have accumulated over 1000 hours of sick leave.
Healthy Spirit Awards
Recognition of 14 staff who used no sick leave during 2012.

Sandra Allen, Myron Arttus, Harley Bagley, William Beaver, Larry Beshears, Cheryl Bro, Mildred Chaney, Georgie Chatman, Carolyn Constable, Pam Corlew, Robert Cotton, Jason Davis, Cecil Dean, Linda Frieden, Doris Kaufman, Barbara Jarvis, Tommy Riley, Jackie Thomas, and Donald Traynor
Memorial tributes for staff members Dee Hurley, CCM II and Glenn Smithson, COI who passed away in 2012.
The Colors were posted and retrieved by WERDCC’s Honor Guard; CCM II Brian Yelton sang the National Anthem and “It’s My Life;” Chaplain Tommy Barnhart offered the invocation; and refreshments were provided by the Personnel Club.
A power point presentation featuring the honorees was a highlight of the ceremony.