Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Van-Far’s Proposition A passes, Deimeke wins in Laddonia

Posted on Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 1:21 pm

election-buttonA lot of competitive races were decided late Tuesday night after election totals were tallied in four local counties.
After tallying votes from three counties, Van-Far’s Proposition A passed easily 411-122.
The Wellsville-Middletown School District asked voters to increase the tax levy and it was passed 289-237.
A question to allow some towns to forgo elections when there were an equal number of candidates per seat available, easily passed in Rush Hill, Farber, Vandiver Village, Wellsville, and Martinsburg.
Robert Dunn won the City of Vandalia’s Ward I race 53-41 over Doug Bontz. In Ward III, Gabe Jennings was elected after winning 94-43 over Hazel Hardy.
Starting with the hotly contested race for Laddonia Mayor, former Mayor Josh Deimeke beat Ono Monachino 91-50.
In the Alderman race, Alicia Stanford won with 86 votes. Eric Craft was second (75) and Francis Hunn was third (62).
Incumbent Mayor John Hodde defeated Ken Scott 49-41 to win the mayoral race in the City of Farber.
In the Middletown Community Fire Protection District race, Terry Pritchett won overall with 118 total votes. Jeff Wimmer was second (57) and Eric Peterson had 17 votes. Roy Butts received 33 and Chrissy Maycock had 24 votes in the alderman race.
Beverly Borgeson (520) and Peter Perll (478) earned a spot on the Mexico School Board.
Chris Miller (396) and Ron Loesch (384) won their elections for Mexico City Councilman.
Ralls County
The Ralls County Sales Tax passed 545-235.
Corey Fry (257) and Lowell Jackson (178) were elected to 911 Board West. Cindy Epperson (177) was elected to 911 Board East.
Cathy Whitley (105) was elected to the Ambulance Board.
Brad Adkisson won the New London Alderman I race. Chad Williams won 43-41 over Jim McIntire in the Perry Alderman II race.
Pike County
Scott Smith and Louise Hunter were elected to the Bowling Green School Board.
In Bowling Green, Janice Robinson won Ward I and Kim Luebrecht won Ward II.

Unofficial Results for each county


Unofficial Results for Montgomery County April 7, 2015


Audrain Co 4-7-15