Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Van-Far’s Class of 2012 receives diplomas at commencement

Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2012 at 8:50 am

The Van-Far Class of 2012 gathers for a photo just moments before receiving their diplomas on Sunday, May 13.

Fifty-four graduates received their diplomas from Van-Far High School during the 56th Annual Commencement held Sunday, May 13.
Superintendent Chris Felmlee’s welcome was followed by the “Pledge of Allegiance” led by both Nick Fields and Chris Gerdeman.
Musical selections included a piece from the Chiefs Concert Band as well as teacher John Black leading the Class of 2012 in singing “Lean On Me.”
Giving speeches were salutatorians Karol Moore and Rachel Nelson as well as valedictorians Jessie Fowler and Kasey Gatson.
Guidance Counselor Jacqueline Waller recognized those receiving George Washington Carver Awards and College Preparatory Certificates.
A+ Coordinator Joy Davis had all A+ graduates and their parents stand to be recognized.
Mrs. Terri Jungers presented the class before seniors received their diplomas on stage.

Taking time to think, think, think. Shown, from left: Tyler Cross, Jordan Robinson, and Austyn Windland.

The list of graduates includes Kaitlin E. Atkinson, Jessica D. Hurd, Waylon M. Barney, LaQuan S. Jackson, Kristiana Desiree Arlene Barsé, Ciara Dawn Johnson, Kenneth C. Bartley, Ebony Nicole Johnson, Lyndsie B. Baumbach, Jenise Johnson, Justin M. Becker, Leah Nicole Johnson, Destanee Autumn Teale Branstetter, Rachael Elyse Kohl, Shelby K. Brinkley, Jonathan L. Kurz, Johnathan Michael Carpenter, Mitchel D. McAfee, Evan Brett Case, Jr., Jennifer L. Meyer, Tyler Scott Cross, Karol Mae Moore, Ryan Daniel Decker, Rachel Erin Nelson, Scotland Lee DeTienne, Lucas A. Nilges, Kati D. Dieckmann, Tyler J. Novich, Carli Rae Farrell, Elizabeth E. Owens, Katherine Louise Feith, Mari J. Parrish, Nicholas J. Fields, Elizabeth Anne Perret, Zachary A. Flowers, Danyelle Marie Pool, Jessie Anne Fowler, Jordan Matthew Robinson, Kasey Ellen Gatson, Emily V. Snodgrass, Christopher A. Gerdeman        Andrew Ryan Stewart, Andrea N. Glaspie, Megan Elizabeth Swank, Brianne Elaine Griggsby, Shelby Lynn Taylor, Anthony Floyd Hargis, Ryan Andrew Teague, Nikki Paige Harris, MaKenzie Kaye Wallace, Jinnifer Maye Harrower, Ryan Wilson, Dylan R. Hoover, and Austyn R. Windland.