Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Van-Far, R-VI players named all-conference

Posted on Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 10:47 am

EMOSome Van-Far and Community R-VI softball players earned EMO All-Conference honors for their play during the past season.
For Van-Far, Jordan Garner earned first-team honors as a utility player.
Jayle Jennings earned second-team honors for the Lady Indians.
The Lady Trojans were led by Amber Harrison, who received second-team honors.
The remaining list of players includes:
First-Team Honors
Pitchers-Sarah Harness (Bowling Green), Corryn Hill (Montgomery County), and Kenzie Ausfahl (North Callaway)
Catchers-Gabi Deters (Bowling Green) and Leah Vossen (Wright City)
Infield-Anah Noble (Bowling Green), Katie McCrory (Clopton), Anna Ford (Montgomery County), and Devyn Burton (Wellsville-Middletown)
Outfield-Lani Wilson (North Callaway), Abbey Moore (Bowling Green), and Carley VanBoening (North Callaway)
Utility-Hanna Knipp (North Callaway), Mallory Feldewerth (Bowling Green), Kaitlyn Kuntz (Clopton), Tess Weekly (Elsberry), Jordan Fischer (Montgomery County), and Jordan Garner (Van-Far)
Second-Team Honors
Katy Horner and KateLynn Charlton, Bowling Green; Maya Street and Taylor Smith, Clopton; Amber Harrison, Community R-VI; Lynsie Boling and McKenzie Lathrom, Mark Twain; Jayle Jennings, Van-Far; Macy Evans, Wright City; Taylor Wilson and Ellie Eckert, North Callaway; Sidney Krueger, Silex
Coach of the Year-Dean Streed, Bowling Green