Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Van-Far, R-VI players get all-EMO

Posted on Tuesday, October 16, 2012 at 6:40 pm

The Van-Far and Community R-VI softball programs shared in the honor of all-EMO conference selections for individual player performances during their 2012 seasons.
Van-Far’s Mackenzie Baumbach and Melani Hamlett — both juniors — and Community R-VI’s Paige Curtis and Paige Harris — both seniors — received second-team all-EMO Conference honors for their roles throughout the season.
Hamlett has been selected for three consecutive years for her performance on the Lady Indians’ squad and will join Baumbach for what Van-Far head coach Wes Rowden said will be a competitive 2013 season.
Curtis, who has received all-conference honors for two years running, and Harris formed a vital leadership co-op for the Lady Trojan team, boosting their younger teammates’ confidence in competition throughout the season.

First Team All
Natalie Fleming, pitcher, Silex, senior; Danielle Cassidy, pitcher North Callaway, sophomore; Becca Almus, pitcher, Elsberry, junior; Lindsey Barnhart, catcher, Silex, senior; Kelsey Coil, catcher    North Callaway, junior; Alyson Miller, infield, Silex, sophomore; Sarah Church, infield, Clopton, senior; Jaida Gray, infield, North Callaway, junior; Ashley Brown, infield, Silex, sophomore; Tanner Bencomo, outfield, Elsberry, sophomore; Baylie Borman, outfield, North Callaway, junior; Kelsey Horner, outfield,    Bowling Green, junior; Kristen Tucker, utility, Clopton, junior; Maddie Sorell, utility, North Callaway, junior; Kelsey Sherder, utility, Bowling Green, senior; Holli Minzes, utility, Wright City, sophomore; Rachel Lipsey, utility, Silex, freshman; Brittni Hagemeier, utility, Elsberry
Second Team All Conference
Breanna Bixby, Bowling Green, sophomore; Michala Schroeder, Bowling Green, junior; Madison Ingram,    Bowling Green, freshman; Mackenzie Baumbach,  Van-Far, junior; Melani Hamlett,    Van-Far, junior; Brynn McGrath,, North Callaway, senior; Paige Harris, Community R-VI, senior; Sabrina Pruitt, Elsberry, sophomore; Madison Cleveland, Elsberry, sophomore; Paige Curtis    Community, senior; Shelby Roark,  Montgomery County, junior; Shaylen Martin, Clopton, sophomore