Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Van-Far Class of 2014 graduates this Sunday

Posted on Wednesday, May 14, 2014 at 12:56 pm

Untitled-3Van-Far High School will be celebrating the Class of 2014 with their graduation ceremony on May 18 at 2 p.m. at the 85th Annual High School Commencement will be held inside the high school gymnasium.
Following the processional and welcome, John Black, class sponsor, will lead those in attendance in the “Pledge of Allegiance.”
The Chief Concert Band will perform “On the Wings of Swallows.”
Providing speeches will be salutatorian Samantha Davis as well as valedictorian Ciara Craven.
George Washington Carver Awards and College Preparatory Honors will be presented by  Jackie Waller, Guidance Counselor.
A+ students will be recognized before the Class of 2014 receives their diplomas from Board of Education President Christy Nelson.
The list of graduates includes  Haven Atkinson, Alec Bauman, Mackenzie Baumbach, Logan Boyd, Dakota Buie, Joshua Cox, Ciara Craven, Samantha Davis, Kyle Decker, Hydie Flowers, John Gerdeman, Allen Gollaher, Denia Griggsby, Cris Gualberto, Melani Hamlett, Eric Hancock, Kenedy Hays, Brett Hubert, Trey Hull, Woodrow Jackson, Andrew Jennings, Brooke Johnson, Robert Kemry, Wei Lin, Slade Luna, Ashley Marshall, Dylan Marshall, Brittany Mason, Elizabeth McBride, Matthew McGlasson, Dylan Mouser, Joshua Nutt, Rashaun Overton, JaSean Pannell, Austin Ruby, Jacob Sanders, Devin Smith, Tristin Speagle, Jacob Stuart, Christopher Sydenstricker, and Payton Willis.