Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Trojan Honor Society inducts new members

Posted on Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 12:18 pm

Several new members were inducted into the Trojan Honor Society during an induction ceremony held on November 1.
THS President Alissa Curtis welcomed those in attendance before Secondary Principal Bob Curtis gave a few remarks.
The candlelight ceremony was followed by an official registration signing and a presentation of certificates.
The closing remarks were given by Vice-President Christina Arens.
New members inducted were Ty Becker, Katie Bertels, Taren Clark, Alissa Craig, Madelynn Gastler, Nathan Gastler, Eric Hombs, Hunter Houghton, Megan Kuda, Stephanie Maiden, Molly-Claire Mays, Levi Rafferty, Abagail Replogle, Paige Risenhoover, Garrison Spoor, Elisa Swaim, Allison Troesser, and Delanie Windmann.
The list of present members included Alissa Curtis (president), Christina Arens (vice-president), Jewel Kessler (secretary), Erika Byrd (treasurer), Tayler Cope, Morgan Duenke, Sirrina Dunn, Matthew Gastler, Natalie Gibson, Cordell Hollensteiner, Chelsea Hoyt, Bethany Schmidt, Ivy Stathem, and Charlie Ann Stone.