Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Tri-County Care Center news

Posted on Wednesday, July 13, 2016 at 10:58 am

Monday, June 27
In the morning, the residents enjoyed exercise with the assistance of Davaline Overton and the staff.
At 6 p.m., the bi-weekly Bible Class was held with the assistance of Denna Nichols and Davaline Overton.
Tuesday, June 28
At 10 a.m., the SCU residents enjoyed a “Frog Toss” game with the assistance of Alice Terry.
At 1:30 p.m., exercise was held with the assistance of Davaline Overton, Kitty McCurdy, and Susan Jennings.
Wednesday, June 29
At 10 a.m., “The Vandalia Leader” was read to the SCU residents and the East Hall residents with the assistance of Alice Terry.
At 1:30 p.m., the residents enjoyed the game of “Penny Ante” with the assistance of the staff.
Thursday, June 30
At 10 a.m., the residents in the SCU enjoyed Story Hour with the assistance of Alice Terry.
At 1:30 p.m., exercise was held with the assistance of Davaline Overton.
Friday, July 1
At 1:30 p.m., the residents enjoyed exercise with the assistance of Davaline Overton.
Saturday, June 2
At 9:45 a.m., exercise was held with the assistance of Bethany Graver and the staff.
Sunday, June 3
At 2 p.m., the South Side Baptist Church held the worship service. Next week, the Second Christian Church will be in charge of the service.
Monday, July 4
Residents enjoyed a movie of Elvis. Refreshments of popcorn and a drink were served with the assistance of Brooke McPike.
Tuesday, July 5
At 10 a.m., residents from the SCU Unit enjoyed the activity of frog toss with the assistance of Alice Terry.
At 1:30 p.m., residents enjoyed exercise with the assistance of Bethany Graver and staff.
Wednesday, July 6
At 10 a.m., residents from the SCU Unit and the East Hall Unit enjoyed “The Vandalia Leader” with the assistance of Alice Terry.
From 1-2:30 p.m., residents all enjoyed nail care with the assistance of the staff and activities department. A total of 20 ladies came out.
Thursday, July 7
At 10 a.m., residents in the SCU Unit enjoyed an activity with the assistance of Alice Terry.
The Monthly Residents Council was held at 1:30 p.m. with the assistance of Yvette Colson, Bethany Graver, Alice Terry, and Davaline Overton.
Friday, July 8
Residents enjoyed a Craft Show at 1:30 p.m. with Kathy Bontz. A large crowd attended.
Saturday, July 9
The residents enjoyed the monthly program of the “Inspirations” with a large crowd attending at 1:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 10
Residents enjoyed Bible Trivia at 1:30 p.m. with the assistance of Brooke McPike.
Donations received for the Activity Department from Shirley Maxwell, Sandy Chandler, and the Elm Grove Church ladies.
Next week’s service features the First Baptist Church in charge of service. We would appreciate if the church is not coming, could you let us know by Wednesday if possible so we can make other arrangements.