Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Ruth Calcaterra joins 4-H Hall of Fame

Posted on Wednesday, August 29, 2012 at 8:45 am

The 2012 Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame. Ruth Calcaterra is seated on the second to last row, three from the right.

Making the best better for generations of Missouri 4-H’ers, 53 4-H luminaries joined the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame, Aug. 18 at the State Fair Community College campus in Sedalia.
Inductees from 43 counties established a legacy totaling 1,625 years of service to 4-H. Family members and friends attended the sixth annual event.
“This celebration acknowledges the contributions of distinguished 4-H leaders—past and present,” said Missouri 4-H Foundation Chair Nelda Godfrey.
The Missouri 4-H Foundation recognizes individuals who have created a legacy of service to 4-H by honoring them with membership in the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame.
“These leaders have made exceptional contributions to the lives of Missouri 4-H members,” said Missouri 4-H Foundation Executive Director Cheryl Reams.
2012 inductees and counties:

Lyle Houts, Atchison County; Barbara Stewart, Barry; Bill and Sheri Keltner, Barton; The late Walter Hearting, Bates; Barb Oakley, Boone; Linda Vey, Buchanan; Linda McElwee, Caldwell; Glenn Coleman, Cass; Beverly Hasner, Clark; Margaret Bray, Clinton; The late Clarence and Evelyn Loesch, Cole; Patricia Campbell, Cooper; John Saunders, DeKalb; Maryellen Davis, Franklin; Paula E. Sager, Gentry; Leonard and Esther Hackman, Howard; The late Gary Fletcher, Jackson; Richard and Joyce Dawson, Jasper; Marte M. Carter, Johnson; Gary and Billie Schuette, Lafayette; Ronnie and Janet Adams, Lawrence; Fleer Feeds, Lewis; Diane Suchland, Lincoln; Darla Snyder, Linn; Jim Donoho, Livingston; Roylynn Rowe, Macon; Kenny and Janet Lovelace, Marion; Diane Cole, Moniteau; The late Jacquie Stuart, Monroe; Jo Ann Hill, Osage; Teresa and the late Anthony Simon, Pettis; Deidre Martin, Pike; Sandra Ross, Putnam; Ruth Calcaterra, Ralls; Sam and Ethel Messer, Randolph; The late Faye Melson, Ripley; Pat Werneke, Saline; Bruce and Linda Jackson, Schuyler; Bruce Childress, Scotland; Marilyn Simpson, Shelby; Delbert Burrow, St. Clair; The late John Brehmer, Stoddard; and Wayne Chazelle, Wash.