Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Ralls County Soil and Water district results

Posted on Wednesday, March 30, 2016 at 10:40 am

The results of Ralls County Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) election March 23,  are as follows:
Dennis Anderson was the only candidate for the Area II District. Anderson will serve Saverton, Spencer, and the East Half of Clay townships. Jody Ketsenburg chose not to re-file for the position.
John Roy Chipman retained his position on the board.  Greg Eisele was the other candidate running for the townships of Salt River, and the west part of Jasper.  Chipman is present chairman of the Ralls County SWCD Board.
Ralls County SWCD Board of Supervisors meet the fourth Monday of each month at the USDA building at 5 p.m. Date and time of the meetings are subject to change
All landowners and interested individuals are welcome to attend each meeting.