Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

R-VI inducts students into NHS

Posted on Wednesday, March 9, 2016 at 9:57 am

DSC_1191cCommunity R-VI held its National Honor Society Induction Ceremony on Thursday, March 3.
New members inducted include Avery Carline, Althea Day, Katilyn Foreman, Zane Hoffman, Adam Hombs, Danielle Jackson, Madison Stone, Travis Swaim, and Kylee Windmann.
The evening began with a welcome from Danielle Brooks.
Community R-VI Secondary Principal Bob Curtis gave the opening remarks.
A Candlelight Ceremony was held before the official registration signing and presentation of certificates.
Courtney Bertels gave the closing remarks before the reception.
The list of National Honor Society members before the ceremony included Brooks (President), Bertels (Vice-President), Karissa Graves (Secretary), Morgan Lincoln (Treasurer), Mikyla Clubb-Wagner, Alexandra Cope, Collin Dungan, Anthony Fairchild, Rebecca Hagan, Samantha Jett, Gavin Spoor, and Courtney Wieberg.