Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

R-VI holds annual FFA Banquet

Posted on Wednesday, May 15, 2013 at 2:52 pm

Bryan Allen with his STAR Agribussiness Award.

The Audrain County R-VI FFA Chapter honored several members during its annual banquet held on Wednesday, May 8 at the Knights of Columbus Hall.
Winners include:
SAE Programs-Julie Hale, Nursery Operations; Nick Gastler, competed in Grain Production Placement at state and won state proficiency, qualifies for nationals
STAR Greenhand Award-Courtney Bertels.
Greenhand Leadership Award-Gavin Spoor
Greenhand Scholarship Award-Karissa Graves
STAR Chapter Farmer Ownership Award-Clay Thebeau.
STAR Chapter Farmer Placement Award-Nick Gastler.
STAR Chapter Placement Award-Terasa Black
STAR Chapter Agribusinessman Award-Bryan Allen
Chapter Leadership Award-Kyle Curtis
Junior Chapter Leadership Award-Lindsey Gastler
Senior Chapter Leadership Award-Tyler Mays
Chapter Scholarship Award-Clay Thebeau
Junior Chapter Scholarship Award-Julie Hale
Senior Chapter Scholarship Award-Ryan Kitchen
Outstanding Members Award-Julie Hale and Trever Hoyt
Greenhand Outstanding Members Award-Kaleb Harris and Courtney Bertels
Blue and Gold Award-Lindsey Gastler.
DEKALB Agricultural Accomplishment Award-Terasa Black
Senior Officer Awards-Terasa Black and Tyler Mays
State Degree-Terasa Black
American FFA Degree-Megan Gastler, Stephan Schafer, Travis Duenke, Josh Sims, and Daniel Ahrens
State FFA Choir-Lakin Davenport, Amelia Knipfel, and Stephanie Smith
Audrain County R-VI FFA Booster Club Scholarship-Terasa Black