Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Pirch named FCCLA’s Outstanding Administrator of the Year

Posted on Thursday, April 25, 2013 at 10:53 am

Van-Far Principal Cindy Pirch, left, receives the top administrator award.

Article submitted by FCCLA President, Sarah Sutton
On April 7, 2013, Mrs. Cindy Pirch received the Outstanding Administrator of the Year Award at the FCCLA State Leadership Conference in Columbia, Missouri. Mrs. Pirch was nominated by local FCCLA President, Sarah Sutton, local FCCLA Adviser, Teresa Klott and local FCCLA Parent, Esther Robinson.  This is a very deserving award as she has shown great pride for our school and put her words to action.
Mrs. Pirch is a leading supporter of the Van-Far FCCLA chapter.  She also supports multiple degrees of student led projects. She empowers the students to take on leadership responsibility in their school, homes and community. She always gives us a brighter side to our future by guiding us to the right answers.  Mrs. Pirch also supports our advisor, Mrs. Teresa Klott, in everything she has done.
Mrs. Pirch always encourages the students to complete their goals and to be successful in everything they put their minds to. She always checks on student success and is very willing to give a helping hand at any time, even when not being asked. Mrs. Pirch has listened to student project ideas and how the projects were going to be presented. When students are running for an office she helps them prepare by professionally discussing topics with them. She gives our chapter members tips on how to open doors to leadership positions and how to carry out those leadership positions in a well organized manner.  She models leadership to our students and expects them to do the same at school, home and throughout their community, state and nation. Her support is evident in her lifestyle. As you can see Mrs. Pirch is a very wonderful administrator. I am honored to have recommended her for this award.  Mrs. Pirch’s name has been forwarded to the National FCCLA headquarters for the National Administrator of the Year consideration.