Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Johnson co-chairs librarian event

Posted on Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at 9:02 am

Van-Far’s Lisa Johnson, left, at library event.

At the Missouri Association of School Librarians annual conference on April 23, held at Tan-Tar-A Resort in Osage Beach.
Peg Kehret was honored with the 2011 Mark Twain Award–her third- for Stolen Children.
Kehret has authored over 50 titles, winning numerous state awards.
Mark Twain Committee Member Lisa Johnson co-chaired the banquet event.
On hand to present Kehret with her award was Allie Schambach, 6th grader at Van-Far Elementary.
The Mark Twain Award is voted on by Missouri students and a student is chosen each year to present the author award.

Allie is the daughter of Dean and Gina Schambach of Vandalia.