Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Honor Society inducts members

Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 at 1:19 am

Van-Far’s current and newly inducted National Honor Society members.

The Hawthorne Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted  24 new members in an Induction Ceremony held on Thursday, February 23.
NHS Advisor Eric Eckhoff was the emcee of the event and Van-Far Principal Cindy Pirch gave the welcome. The history was read by current historians Rachel Nelson, Elizabeth Perret, and Beth Owens.
Special presentations were made by NHS Vice-President MaKenzie Wallace on the emblem, Secretary Karol Moore on scholarship, Carli Farrell on service, and Kasey Gatson on character.
NHS President Ryan Decker led the presentation of the candidates.
Those inducted were Mackenzie Baumbach, Kristin Beatty, Jessi Billings, Logan Boyd, Sheridan Cole, Ciara Craven, Samantha Davis, Kyle Decker, Alexis Ellis, Brian Fuget, Breanna Gollaher, Gina Gualberto, Ethan Gooch, Kambrie Hartsell, Kambrin Hartsell, Brooke Johnson, Brian Kurz, Wei Lin, Ryan Nelson, Ashley Rentfro, Maggie Schmidt, Kassi Slater, Sarah Sutton, and Payton Willis.
The other current members are Parliamentarian Brianne Griggsby, Jonathan Carpenter, Zach Flowers, Jinnifer Harrower, Rachel Kohl, Emily Snodgrass, Kristiana Barsé, Tyler Cross, Nikki Harris, and Jenise Johnson.

Carli Farrell lights the candle for scholarship.