Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Four R-VI players named all-conference

Posted on Wednesday, May 15, 2013 at 2:52 pm

Four Community R-VI players earned EMO All-Conference honors after coaches recently made their first and second team selections.
Sophomore Clay Thebeau was named to the first-team in the outfield while junior Kaleb Harris was named as a utility first-team player.
Seniors Justin Durham and Jacob Eastwood both earned second team honors.
No Van-Far players received conference honors

Pitcher-Austin Meine, Wright City; Justin Murphy, North Callaway; Tyler Tuepker, Wright City
Catcher-Matt Huber, Silex; Evan Milner, Montgomery County
Infield-Austin Fleming, Silex; Brian Moore, Bowling Green; Michael Ligon, Elsberry; Levi Adams, Clopton
Outfield-Wyatt Groshong, Silex; Ryan Thurman, North Callaway; Clay Thebeau, Community R-VI
Utility-Ryan Eisenbath, Silex; Jay Ogden, Elsberry; Colt Ellis, Montgomery County; Paul Zerr, North Callaway; Kaleb Harris, Community R-VI; Tanner Murphy, North Callaway

Carlos Quiles, Wright City; Justin Durham, Community R-VI; Michael Butler, Clopton; Kyle Eisenbath, Elsberry; Dylon Howard, Elsberry; Jacob Eastwood, Community R-VI; Alex Roy, Bowling Green; Cameron Parrish, Montgomery County; Chance Kee, North Callaway; Jake Niemeyer, Bowling Green; Rheed Leake, Clopton; Gavin Oliver, Wellsville