Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Community R-VI Class of 2018

Posted on Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 11:54 am

The Community R-VI Class of 2018 received their diplomas during Commencement held on Sunday, May 20.
The program featured the grades 7-12 Concert Band performing “Pomp and Circumstance Marches” and “Thunderbolt Galop.”
Later, the Senior Choir sang “We Are All In This Together” and “I’ll Always Remember You.”
This year’s Salutatorian was Bethany Schmidt and the Co-Valedictorians were Erika Byrd and Alissa Curtis.
The changing of the tassel was led by Class President Sirrina Dunn.
Marshals were Taren Clark and Katie Bertels while ushers were Megan Kuda, Stephanie Martin, and Molly-Claire Mays.
Community R-VI’s graduating class includes Morgan Allen, Christina Arens, Carter Blair, Kaylie Briggs, Erika Byrd, Tayler Cope, Alissa Curtis, Kathlyn Dawson, Morgan Duenke, Sirrina Dunn, Matt Gastler, Natalie Gibson, Cordell Hollensteiner, Chelsea Hoyt, Dakota Isgrig, Bobby Jett, Jewel Kessler, Raven Levings, Kinkade Lybarger, Logan Murphy, Bethany Schmidt, Ivy Stathem, Charley Ann Stone, Sarahann Taylor, Gerald Walker Jr., Nicholas Welch, and Renay Miller.