Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Community R-VI Class of 2013 graduates

Posted on Wednesday, May 22, 2013 at 8:08 am

Community R-VI graduates pose for the camera. Front row: Keith Caldwell. Back row, from left: Russell Lovelace, Dalton Oligschlaeger, Robert Nell, Jr., and Tina McCoskey.

The Community R-VI School District celebrated its Class of 2013 during a Commencement Progam held Sunday, May 19 inside the high school gymnasium.
Remarks were given by Principal Dale Marshall and Superintendent Cheryl Mack.
Patti Pazdera recognized the A+ recipients while Jennifer Gilman read off a long list of scholarships and awards given to the graduating class.
Salutatorian Jacob Eastwood and Valedictorian Paige Harris gave speeches as an encouragement to their fellow classmates.
Diplomas were presented to the Class of 2013 by Board of Education President Andrew Fairchild.
The 7-12 Concert Band, directed by Rose Wilburn, performed the “Fanfare and Processional” as well as “Pomp and Circumstance Marches.”
The Marshals were Julie Hale and Kaleb Harris. Ushers were Lindsey Gastler, Megan Schmeling, Megan Byrd, and Alex Becker.
The list of 2013 graduates includes Caleb Bertels, Terasa Black, Cortney Bohr, Keith Caldwell, Paige Curtis, Justin Durham, Jacob Eastwood, Cameron Foreman, Lance Gibson, Paige Harris, Nick Jensen, Ryan Kitchen, Russell Lovelace, Tyler Mays, Christina McCoskey, Bridget McGrew, Robert Nell, Jr., Dalton Oligschlaeger, Kaitlin Orr, Rebekah Polacek, Kristen Rutherford, Adessa Slavens, Justin Tharp, Christopher Wieberg, and Sean Wilson.