Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Audrain County R-VI FFA Chapter holds annual banquet

Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 1:14 pm

The Audrain County R-VI FFA Chapter awarded members with several awards during their annual banquet held last week.
The long list of awards included:
Trap Top Shot Award-Ean Meador and Tayler Cope
Trap Most Improved Shooter-
Landon Wright, Rodrigo Bonato, and Sirrina Dunn
Trap Shooting Sportsmanship Award-Danny Kuda and Lauryn Robnett
Chapter FFA Scholarship
Greenhand-Emmi Johnson
10th–Lauryn Robnett
11th–Taren Clark
12th–Jewel Kessler
Chapter FFA Leadership
Greenhand–Justin Duenke
10th–Amber Nichols
11th–Katie Bertels
12th–Chelsea Hoyt
Chapter FFA Service
Greenhand–Aubrey Stafford
10th–Damion Eckler
11th–Molly Claire Mays
12th–Jewel Kessler
Outstanding Member
Greenhand–Justin Duenke
10th-Lauryn Robnett
11th-Grant Stafford
12th–Morgan Duenke
Blue Gold Award
Greenhand–Ethan Fort
10th-Dallas Isgrig
11th-Delanie Windmann
12th-Matt Gaster
Star Greenhand
SAE–Landon Wright
Leadership–Emily Hoyt
Chapter Star Farmer-Hunter Houghton
Chapter Star in Ag Placement -Nathan Gastler
Chapter Star Agribusiness-Ally Troesser
DeKalb Agricultural Accomplishment-Tayler Cope and Morgan Duenke
Senior Outstanding Leadership Award-Sirrina Dunn
Senior Awards (four year members and/or Senior Officers)-Morgan Allen, Carter Blair, Tayler Cope, Kathlyn Dawson, Morgan Duenke, Sirrina Dunn, Matt Gastler, Chelsea Hoyt, Kody Isgrig, Jewel Kessler, and Nick Welch
FFA Alumni Scholarship Awards-Tayler Cope
Area FFA Degree-Tayler Cope, Sirrina Dunn, Maddee Gastler, Matt Gastler, Jewel Kessler, and Grant Stafford
State FFA Degree -Tayler Cope, Sirrina Dunn, Maddee Gastler, Matt Gastler, and Grant Stafford
Honorary FFA Degree-Taylor Strain, Jason Vandivort, along with Daniel and Jenny Troesser
2018-2019 Officers
Parliamentarian: Delanie Windmann
Historian: Emily Hoyt
Chaplain: Justin Duenke
Sentinel: Landon Wright
Reporter: Ally Troesser
Treasurer: Molly Claire Mays
Recording Secretary: Lauryn Robnett
Points Secretary: Taren Clark
2nd Vice-President: Katie Bertels
1st Vice-President: Maddee Gastler
President: Grant Stafford