Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Area players selected for EMO Showcase

Posted on Wednesday, March 13, 2013 at 11:05 am

The Eastern Missouri (EMO) Conference will be hosting their 4th Annual Basketball Senior Showcase games on Friday, March 22 at North Callaway High School. The EMO Conference is proud to be able to recognize its student-athletes on this stage and looks forward to a great night of basketball.
The girls game will begin at 6 p.m., followed by a 3-point contest that will crown a girls champion, a boys champion, and an overall champion.
Following the 3-point contest will be the boys game. Cost is $4 for adults and $2 for students.
EMO Conference passes will not be accepted to this event as all proceeds raised will go toward the EMO Conference Scholarship Fund.
The games will feature many All-Conference players.  Participants for the fourth annual games include:
Boys Players
Levi Adams, Clopton; Vance Allen, North Callaway; Justin Durham, Community R-VI; Zac Eads, North Callaway; Steven Ebers, Wellsville; Ryan Eisenbath, Silex; Austin Fleming, Silex; Charles Fraction, Elsberry; Ethan Gooch, Van Far; Jacob Haubner, North Callaway; Tim Kroll, Montgomery County; Brian Kurz, Van-Far; Augie Martin, Silex; Justin Murphy, North Callaway; Ryan Nelson, Van-Far; Hank Owens, Clopton; Joey Rau-Massey, Silex; Cody Shaw, Elsberry; Bryn Trent, Wellsville; and Sean Wilson, Community R-VI
Girls Players
Lindsey Barnhart, Silex; Paige Curtis, Community R-VI; Kimmy Duggan, Silex; Krista Dye, Elsberry; Natalie Fleming, Silex; Paige Harris, Community R-VI; Kambrie Hartsell, Van Far; Courtney Kadlac, Bowling Green; Amanda Klopcic, Clopton; Caitlyn McClain, Bowling Green; Kelsey Scherder, Bowling Green; Danielle Schmidt, Montgomery County; Mackenzie Yager, Montgomery County; Mikayla Yager, Montgomery County; and Joy Yates, Clopton