Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Agape House elects officers

Posted on Wednesday, March 27, 2013 at 9:51 am

The annual election of officers of The Agape House of Vandalia board was conducted at the regular meeting March 19.  They include:  President/executive director, Veanna Snodgrass; vice-president, Floy Oliver; secretary, Janet Heim; treasurer, Karen Holbrook, and assistant treasurer, Anne Barnes.
In other business the board learned that 50 guests, including 8 children, had stayed at the guest house in February.  House manager, Doris Donoho, reported there were no maintenance problems.
Snow removal in the parking lot had been done two times this winter.
The quarterly inspection of the premises will be conducted at the next meeting April 16.
Members in attendance were:  Barnes, Carlene Galloway, Heim, K. Holbrook, Sterling Holbrook, Elwood LaRue, Kay Robnett and Snodgrass.
Monetary gifts received in February include the following: Edgewood Baptist Church of Bowling Green; Bethlehem Baptist Church of Centralia;  Ramsey Creek Baptist Church of Clarksville; Curryville Baptist Church and Elm Grove Baptist Church of Curryville; DNC Club of Elsberry; Farber Baptist Church and Gladys Williams of Farber; Grand Crossing Baptist Association of Fulton; Frederick Neubert of Ridgefarm, Illinois; Arthur Wortman of Kansas City; Laddonia Christian Church and Littleby Baptist Church of Laddonia; Don Cote of Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Lockewood Park Baptist Church, Monsignor Patrick D. Gavan Council #3760, and Friendship Baptist Church, all of Mexico;  Santa Fe Christian Church; Mill Creek Baptist Church of Silex: Mary Scheffler of Leander, Texas; John Yost and Hopewell Baptist Church of Thompson; Southside Baptist Church, First Baptist Church,  First Presbyterian Church, and First Christian Church, all of Vandalia; and Hopewell Baptist Church and Hopewell Women on Mission of Wellsville.
Non-monetary gifts were received: gift of service by Teresa Heim of Columbia.