Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Agape House elects officers

Posted on Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at 12:41 pm

The Agape House, of Vandalia, board members re-elected officers for the upcoming year at their meeting March 24. Officers include Board President Sterling Holbrook; Vice-President Floy Oliver; Secretary Janet Heim; Treasurer Veanna Snodgrass; and Co-Treasurer Carlene Galloway.
In other business, members learned that 60 persons including three children, had stayed at the house in February. Repairs were made to a hot water heater.
Vicki Duenke, of the United Way board of Audrain County, had conducted an agency interview regarding the house with Janet Heim. Heim had also presented a program about the guesthouse to members of Annie Arnold Circle of King’s Daughters, of Mexico.
The application to receive funding from the United Way was reviewed and approved by members. Appreciation was offered to those preparing the application.
Board members in attendance were Alberta Cropp, C. Galloway, J. Heim, Karen Holbrook, S. Holbrook, Elwood LaRue, Phil Pennington, Kay Robnett, and V. Snodgrass.
Monetary gifts received in February included Edgewood Baptist Church, of Bowling Green; Ramsey Creek Baptist Church, of Clarksville; Bethlehem Baptist Church, of Centralia; Curryville Baptist Church and Elm Grove Baptist Church, of Curryville; Daughters of the New Century Club, of Elsberry; Farber Baptist Church and Gladys Williams, of Farber; Michael Salmons and Grand Crossings Baptist Association, of Fulton; Nancy White, of Roeland Park, Kansas; Littleby Baptist Church, Lockewood Park Baptist Church and Friendship Baptist Church, all of Mexico; Immaculate Conception Church, of Montgomery City; Mary Scheffler, of Leander, Texas; Hopewell Baptist Church and John Yost, of Thompson; Spencer Creek Baptist Church, Southside Baptist Church, First Presbyterian Church, First Baptist Church, and First Christian Church, all of Vandalia; Marcus Garrett, of Warsaw; and Hopewell Baptist Church, of Wellsville.
The next meeting will be Tuesday, April 21, at 3:30 p.m.