Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

Agape House Board reelects officers

Posted on Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 9:45 am

At their March 15 meeting, board members of Agape House of Vandalia reelected officers.  Officers include president Sterling Holbrook; vice president Floy Oliver; secretary Janet Heim; treasurer Veanna Snodgrass; co-treasurer Carlene Galloway. In other business house manager Doris Donoho reported 41 persons, including four children, stayed at the house in February. A 7-year-old guest, staying with a grandparent, commented, “This place is really nice.”
Board members are always interested to hear what the youngest guests say and are happy to know that children are visiting parents and grandparents who are incarcerated in Bowling Green or Vandalia.
A local contractor will seal steps at the rear entrance when weather is more favorable. The next meeting will be held April 19.
Monetary gifts received in February include the following: Lacie Wilken, of Belton; Gavel Club/Northeast Correctional Center and Edgewood Baptist Church, of Bowling Green; Ramsey Creek Baptist Church, of Clarksville; Bethlehem Baptist Church, of Centralia; New Harmony Christian Church, Curryville Baptist Church and Elm Grove Baptist Church, all of Curryville; DNC Club, of Elsberry; First Assembly of God Church, of Ewing; Farber Baptist Church and Gladys Williams, of Farber; Loretta Wall, of Fredericktown; Grand Crossings Baptist Association, of Fulton; Nancy White, of Shawnee Mission, Kansas; Lockewood Park Baptist Church and Friendship Baptist Church, of Mexico; Dale Shutts, of Raytown; Heather Fox of St. Charles; Mary Scheffler, of Leander, Texas; Hopewell Baptist Church and John Yost, of Thompson; Southside Baptist Church, First Baptist Church, First Presbyterian Church, and First Christian Church, all of Vandalia; and Hopewell Baptist Church and Hopewell Women on Mission, of Wellsville.