Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

ACCHU to hold final meeting

Posted on Tuesday, October 16, 2012 at 6:37 pm

After fifty-one years Audrain City-County Health Unit Board of Directors will hold their last official board meeting October 22, 2012. April 1961 Audrain City-County Health Unit was started by a compact agreement between Audrain County Hospital, Audrain County and the City of Mexico.   The City of Vandalia became a compact member in April 1976. In November 2011, Audrain County residents approved public funding for the Audrain County Health Department which will begin January 1, 2013.  A new Board of Health was appointed by the Audrain County Commissioners and sworn in by the County Clerk in April 2011. The Audrain City-County Health Unit Board of Directors, Steve Hobbs, Dr. Eugene Thomas DO, Dr. Kim Rettenmaier MD, Ron Loesch, Karen Shaw and Dave Neuendorf  will have a joint board meeting with the Board of Health  Dr. Patricia Burke, Sharon Stowers, Richard Webber, Sterling Oliver, and Jennifer Williams, on October 22, 2012 in the Audrain Courthouse Community Room at 12:30pm to discuss the past, present and future of public health.

All media are invited and welcome to attend this event.