Vandalia Leader

Follow Us On:

4th Annual All-Star Game

Posted on Wednesday, July 6, 2016 at 11:12 am

Event organizers Kevin Peters and Aaron Peters have announced the rosters for the 2016 Missouri vs. Illinois All-Star Baseball Game, sponsored by Benson Financial Group of Hannibal; Shottenkirk Toyota, and Refreshment Services Pepsi, both of Quincy, Ill.
The game is scheduled for Saturday, July 16 at 7 p.m. (rain date July 17 at 7 p.m.) at Clemens Field in Hannibal. Admission at the gate will be $8 and ages 5 and under free, gates open at 6 p.m. The game will feature the top 42 seniors representing 22 high schools from Hannibal, Quincy, and the surrounding areas.
Missouri roster: Andrew Martinson and Ashton Oberman, Bowling Green; Logan Brown, Canton; Colton  Brummell, Hannibal; Dylan Williams and Reitz Carper, Highland; Shane Clary, Knox County; Zach Richardson, Louisiana; Collin Pettitt, Mark Twain; Ben Smith, Kyle Foster and Keegan Mortensen Marion County; Brandon Devlin, Dalton Lewis, Keegan McMurdo and Will Burns, Monroe City; AJ O’Brien, Ben Cheffey, Logan Scholl and Tyler Damron, Palmyra; Wyatt McDowell, Van-Far. Missouri head coach will be Bowling Green’s Dean Streed and assistant Blayne Murphy.
Illinois roster: Alec Taylor, Rick Dour and Will Robertson, Beardstown; Blake Law, Brown County; Brodie Eddington, Southeastern; Kyle Baker, Illini West; Cole Anderson and Reed Wolfmeyer, Liberty; Drew Burwinkel, Klayton Conrad and Logan Hilgenbrink, Payson-Seymour; Cody Allred and Quinn Leahy Pittsfield; Hunter Wienhoff, Johnny Reckers and Kolter Melvin Quincy; Kyle Dickerman and Tanner Marshall, Quincy Notre Dame; Dawson Moore, Unity; Gage Gray and Jonny Swanson West Hancock. Illinois head coach will be Quincy’s Brigham John and assistants Steve Miles, Robby Young, Illini West’s Zak Huston and Camp Point Central’s Jordan Tenhouse.