Four R-VI players named all-district

Community R-VI had four varsity basketball players make the Missouri Basketball Coaches Association’s All-District Team.
From the Trojans’s varsity boys team, senior forward Sean Wilson, sophomore guard Clay Thebeau, and senior forward Justin Durham earned All Class 1, District 9 honors.
Overall for the 2012-13 season, Wilson averaged 10 points per game, 5.4 rebounds, and 2.7 assists; Thebeau averaged 11 points per game, two rebounds, and 2.01 assists; and Durham averaged eight points per game, six rebounds, and 1.3 assists.
For the Lady Trojans varsity girls team, senior forward Paige Harris earned All-District honors. Curtis averaged 11.2 points per game with 3.6 rebounds and 1.7 assist in the 2012-13 season.
Boys All-District Team
Reid Littrell, Glasgow, senior, center; Eli Strobel, Chamois, senior, guard; Trever Huth, Prairie Home, senior, guard; Joel Monnig, Glasgow, senior, center; Sean Wilson, Community R-VI, senior, forward; Ethan Thompson, Glasgow, senior, guard; Clay Thebeau,  Community R-VI,  sophomore, guard; Justin Durham, Community R-VI, senior, forward; Alden Rohrbach, Jamestown, junior, forward; and Clay Nolte, Chamois, junior, guard
Girls All-District Team
Miranda Brandt, Chamois, senior, forward; Nikki Fuemmeler, Glasgow, junior, center; Paige Curtis, Community R-VI, senior, forward; Alli Muri, Jamestown, sophomore, guard; Alyssa Bullock, Chamois, senior, guard; Mickayla Strother, Jamestown, sophomore, guard; Makayla Zey, Prairie Home, sophomore, center; Trisha McMillan, Glasgow,  guard; Kendra Stinson, Prairie Home, senior, guard; and Erin Reynolds, Glasgow, junior, forward

Posted on Wednesday, March 6, 2013 at 10:17 am